top of page

Who Are We? Part 1

Welcome back! So now that you've had an overview of Skeletonex, I thought many of you may be curious to know a little more about who runs this operation!

As you've probably seen from the Our Family section of our site, our business is owned and operated by myself and my husband. Our own little mom and pop shop here in small town Pennsylvania!!

As all couples, my husband and I each have our own strengths and weakness. So let me tell you a little more about us two CraZieS!

The Brain

I bet you can't guess who the brains behind this operation is! You got it, that's me! Now just because I'm referring to myself as The Brain, doesn't mean I'm smarter than my husband.....(we continuously bicker about which one of us is smarter..I'm all about equality ;)). What I actually mean by referring to myself as The Brain is that I am the fuel behind the fire.

Skeletonex was solely my idea, but because I have an absolutely, stunning, amazing husband (a little ego boost never hurt!), he supported me 100% to go for my dream. So who am I exactly?

Skeletonex ~ Co-Founder & Blogger Bri Leichliter

Well, for those of you who don't personally know me, my name is Brianne Leichliter (formerly Berkebile). Most people just call me Bri. I grew up in a teeny tiny town in Pennsylvania with my mom and my grandparents. You can imagine that they are my biggest cheerleaders since I'm an only child. Growing up, I was an athlete, playing both volleyball and softball all year around.

When I graduated high school, I couldn't exactly figure out where I wanted to go to college, so I bounced around a little bit until I finally decided to go to our local branch campus of the University of Pittsburgh. Even with all of my indecisiveness, I graduated from college in just 3 years with a degree in Financial Accounting.

After graduating, I wasn't sure I was ready to sit in a cubical and crunch numbers all day, so I decided to continue my education and started a Master's program in Education at Indiana University of Pennsylvania. And that's where I met the love of my life! <3

Like some men, he was very hard to win over. I happened to meet Bob in his last semester of college, right before he started chiropractic school. Well, needless to say, less than a year later I moved to upstate New York to be with Bob. In the time span that I started my Master's, I again, decided Education wasn't for me. I just didn't have the patience (God Bless all the teachers out there!). I took a temp job in accounting with an iron foundry. For those of you who don't know what a foundry is, it's a manufacturing plant that creates liquid metal and pours it into molds to make parts. Although the job at the time wasn't a great one, it did introduce me into manufacturing, which became my baseline for both my Master's Degree (with a focus in Global Management) as well as my career choice. Upon moving to upstate New York, I began working for a pump company and have been working there since.

I've been working with the same company for the last few years and I love every minute of it. I've been able to gain some amazing relationships and dive head first into inventory planning, sales, and IT. You name it, I've had my hands in it. Of course, we knew there was going to be a point when we were going to leave New York and come back to Pennsylvania to be closer to our family. Luckily for me, I was able to keep my job and work remotely.

As you can imagine, remote work does get pretty lonely. I decided that I wanted to pick up a hobby that I'm passionate about so I could get out there and meet some new people, but I also wanted to find something that fit within the niche of my husband's career in hopes we would be able to mesh the two and spend some time together doing what we love.

And so it began....our journey to owning and operating our own business. We hope you'll keep following us to hear more about our journey! In the next post you'll get to meet the rest of the family!

See you soon!

Bri Leichliter

Disclaimer:
Please see our Disclaimer in the About Us section.

Skeletonex is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page